No surprises in India’s T20I squad for New Zealand tour

first_imgMumbai: India named a familiar 16-member squad for their five-match T20I series in New Zealand starting January 24, leaving out Sanju Samson from the squad which took on Sri Lanka in the just-concluded T20I series at home.Vice-captain Rohit Sharma and pacer Mohammed Shami were named after being rested for the three-match series against Sri Lanka.Shikhar Dhawan retained his place in the side after making a comeback from injury and finding form against Sri Lanka. With in-form K.L. Rahul in the mix, it will be interesting to see who opens the batting with Rohit who is a certainty.India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), K.L. Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur. IANSAlso Read: K.L. Rahul retains 6th spot, Virat Kohli moves to 9 in T20Is Also Watch: Torch Relay of 3rd Khelo India Youth Games received by District Administration in Kokrajharlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *